GACC Committee

GACC officers

We have 11 members of our committee, elected annually at our AGM.  They come from Charlwood, Crawley, Horley, Penshurst, Plaistow, Forest Green, Chiddingstone and Epsom.  If you would like to join our committee and are prepared to work for the environmental improvement of the whole area around Gatwick, please get in touch. 

Except where shown please email  to contact us on matters other than press or membership queries.

Map shows approximate area covered by GACC  Committee Members

GACC office: 01293 862821

Chairman: Peter Barclay
Glovers Gate, Glovers Road, Charlwood RH6 OEG
Tel: 01293 862 821   Mob: 0772 039 7354

Press Enquiries

Membership Secretary :

Sarah Clayton – Epsom KT17

Jonathan Essex – Redhill RH1

Atholl Forbes – Plaistow RH14

Angus Stewart – Tunbridge Wells TN2

Charles Lloyd – Penshurst, TN11

Penny Shoubridge – Russ Hill RH6

Richard Streatfeild – Chiddingstone TN8

Marcus Tarling – Crowborough TN6


President –  Brendon Sewill CBE.  Former Adviser to Chancellor; former member of National Trust Council, and of CPRE National Executive; chairman of GACC 1990-2017. Email:



GACC Campaign Office
2 Glovers Gate, Glovers Road, Charlwood, Surrey.  RH6 0EP
Telephone:  01293 862821

© Copyright Gatwick Area Conservation Campaign